Hochschule Anhalt

Department of Computer Science and Languages 

 

Trends in Translation and Localization
March 11 to 15, 2019
Anhalt University of Applied Sciences,

Köthen Campus

Dipl.-Fach├╝bersetzerin Katja Althoff

Katja Althoff is a technical translator (English-German) from Dortmund, Germany, specialising in IT and mechanical engineering. She worked as an in-house translator and project manager in the localisation industry before starting her career as a freelance translator in 2008. Her range of services includes translation, localisation, review and transcreation. Her clients are mainly small and medium-sized IT and software companies.

See also: www.althoff-translations.de

Email: mailto:info@althoff-translations.de

Mark D. Childress

Mark Daniel Childress (born in 1963) grew up in California, USA. Thanks to a scholarship of Rotary International he came to Germany in 1986 and successfully completed his master course at Heidelberg University. Since 1995 he has been working for SAP AG in Walldorf/Baden where he has been acting as a coordinator of the company-wide terminology management since 1998. In April 2011 he was appointed as first chairman of ‘Deutscher Terminologie -Tag e.V.’.

Email: mailto:mark.childress@sap.com

Dr. Fran├žois Massion

Dr. François Massion is a graduate translator (Diplom-Übersetzer) and completed his doctorate in 1986 at the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen in the department of lexicography. Since 2008 he has been teaching terminology at Anhalt University of Applied Sciences in Koethen, since 2012 he has been working as a lecturer in Beijing. In his main profession he works as a manager of D.O.G. Dokumentation ohne Grenzen GmbH in Leonberg.

Email: mailto:Francois.Massion@dog-gmbh.de

Prof. Dr. Uta Seewald-Heeg

Professor of computational linguistics and software localization at Anhalt University of Applied Sciences.

 

Email: mailto:uta.seewald-heeg@hs-anhalt.de

Christian Allner, M.A.

Christian Allner, M.A., (born in 1988) has a commercial education and was a department head at a real estate company until 2010. He founded the agency Schrift-Architekt.de on 1 June 2011. Since 2011, he has been advising and supporting SMEs (Small and Mid-sized Enterprises) to communicate better and to master social media. As a lecturer, he conducts continuing education courses at various educational institutions and is active as a speaker at BarCamps and conferences.

He is commercially trained, active in several industry associations and is currently doing his doctorate at the Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt.

He also writes for the platform “Social Media Statistiken”, speaks on radio at “#Onlinegeister”, and is a coach at “Selbständig” in Central Germany.

http://schrift-architekt.de/ 

Email: mailto:uta.seewald-heeg@hs-anhalt.de

Hochschule Anhalt

Fachbereich Informatik und Sprachen 

 

Entwicklungen im Bereich der 
Übersetzung und Lokalisierung
11. bis 15. März 2019
Hochschule Anhalt, Köthen

Katja Althoff

Katja Althoff ist Diplom-Fachübersetzerin (Englisch-Deutsch) aus Dortmund in Deutschland, spezialisiert auf die Bereiche IT und Maschinenbau. Sie hat als firmeninterne Übersetzerin und Projektmanagerin in der Lokalisierungsindustrie gearbeitet, bevor sie 2008 ihre Karriere als freiberufliche Übersetzerin begann. Ihr Leistungsangebot umfasst Übersetzung, Lokalisierung, Testen und Transkreation. Ihre Kunden sind hauptsächlich kleine und mittelgroße IT- und Software-Unternehmen.

Siehe auch: www.althoff-translations.de

Email: mailto:info@althoff-translations.de

Mark D. Childress

Mark Daniel Childress (geb. 1963) wuchs in Kalifornien in den USA auf. Dank eines Stipendiums von Rotary International kam er 1986 nach Deutschland und schloss sein Master-Studium an der Universität Heidelberg erfolgreich ab. Von 1995 bis 1998 arbeitete er für die SAP-AG in Walldorf/Baden-Württemberg als Koordinator für das unternehmensweite Terminologiemanagement.

Im April 2011 wurde er zum ersten Vorsitzenden des 'Deutscher Terminologie - Tag e.V.' gewählt.

Email: mailto:mark.childress@sap.com

Dr. Fran├žois Massion

Dr. François Massion ist Diplom-Übersetzer und erlangte 1986 sein Doktorat an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen im Bereich Lexikografie. Seit 2008 lehrt er an der Hochschule Anhalt in Köthen Terminologie und seit 2012 arbeitet er außerdem als Dozent in Peking. Hauptberuflich ist er als Manager der D.O.G. Dokumentation ohne Grenzen GmbH in Leonberg tätig.

Email: mailto:Francois.Massion@dog-gmbh.de

Prof. Dr. Uta Seewald-Heeg

Professorin für Computerlingustik und Softwarelokalisierung an der Hochschule Anhalt. 

Email: mailto:uta.seewald-heeg@hs-anhalt.de

Christian Allner, M.A.

Christian Allner, M. A. (geb. 1988) ist kaufmännisch ausgebildet und war bis 2010 stellv. Abteilungsleiter in einem Immobilienunternehmen. Er hat am 1. Juni 2011 die Agentur Schrift-Architekt.de gegründet. Dort berät und betreut er seit 2011 KMUs besser zu kommunizieren und Social Media zu meistern. Als Dozent führt er mit diversen Bildungsträgern Weiterbildungen durch und ist als Speaker auf Barcamps und Konferenzen aktiv.
Er ist kaufmännisch ausgebildet, in mehreren Branchenverbänden aktiv und promoviert zur Zeit an der Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt. 
Daneben schreibt er u.a. für die Plattform Social Media Statistiken, macht Radio bei #Onlinegeister und coacht bei Selbständig in Mitteldeutschland.

http://schrift-architekt.de/ 

Email: mailto:uta.seewald-heeg@hs-anhalt.de