Hochschule Anhalt

Department of Computer Science and Languages 

 

Trends in Translation and Localization
March 11 to 15, 2019
Anhalt University of Applied Sciences,

Köthen Campus

Thursday

Terminology Management in the age of artificial intelligence

Apr 14, 2019 9:00:00 AM - 5:00:00 PM

In this seminar you will learn how to identify, collect and organise terminology. In addition to the basics of terminology work, you will learn how companies manage and spread terminology. Through practical examples, you will discover how terminology can be made intelligent and compatible with AI. We will also discuss how terminology can be made useful for target groups other than editors and translators.

Dr. Fran├žois Massion

Dr. François Massion is a graduate translator (Diplom-Übersetzer) and completed his doctorate in 1986 at the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen in the department of lexicography. Since 2008 he has been teaching terminology at Anhalt University of Applied Sciences in Koethen, since 2012 he has been working as a lecturer in Beijing. In his main profession he works as a manager of D.O.G. Dokumentation ohne Grenzen GmbH in Leonberg.

Mark D. Childress

Mark Daniel Childress (born in 1963) grew up in California, USA. Thanks to a scholarship of Rotary International he came to Germany in 1986 and successfully completed his master course at Heidelberg University. Since 1995 he has been working for SAP AG in Walldorf/Baden where he has been acting as a coordinator of the company-wide terminology management since 1998. In April 2011 he was appointed as first chairman of ‘Deutscher Terminologie -Tag e.V.’.

Peter Oehmig

Peter Oehmig is technical editor with Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG.

Hochschule Anhalt

Fachbereich Informatik und Sprachen 

 

Entwicklungen im Bereich der 
Übersetzung und Lokalisierung
5. bis 09. März 2018
Hochschule Anhalt, Köthen

Donnerstag

Terminologiemanagement - Schlüsselfaktor für erfolgreiche (Lokalisierungs-) Projekte

08.03.2018 09:00 - 17:00

Unter verschiedenen projekt- und unternehmensspezifischen Aspekten stellt der Kurs Ideen für Terminologie-Management-Konzepte vor, die die Grundlagen einer erfolgreichen Projektabwicklung schaffen. Praktikable Konzepte zur Terminologieextraktion und zum Aufbau von Terminologiedatenbanken werden vorgestellt. Darüber hinaus werden Möglichkeiten des Terminologieimports in Terminologie-Management-Systeme und Algorithmen zur Dublettenbereinigung betrachtet. 

Dr. François Massion

Dr. François Massion ist Diplom-Übersetzer und erlangte 1986 sein Doktorat an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen im Bereich Lexikografie. Seit 2008 lehrt er an der Hochschule Anhalt in Köthen Terminologie und seit 2012 arbeitet er außerdem als Dozent in Peking. Hauptberuflich ist er als Manager der D.O.G. Dokumentation ohne Grenzen GmbH in Leonberg tätig.

Mark D. Childress

Mark Daniel Childress (geb. 1963) wuchs in Kalifornien in den USA auf. Dank eines Stipendiums von Rotary International kam er 1986 nach Deutschland und schloss sein Master-Studium an der Universität Heidelberg erfolgreich ab. Von 1995 bis 1998 arbeitete er für die SAP-AG in Walldorf/Baden-Württemberg als Koordinator für das unternehmensweite Terminologiemanagement.

Im April 2011 wurde er zum ersten Vorsitzenden des 'Deutscher Terminologie - Tag e.V.' gewählt.

Peter Oehmig

Peter Oehmig ist technischer Redakteur bei der Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG.